Palena ‘Ole 

vs. Boundless, Without Limit, Vast
Purchase your copy today!

Hardcopies can be purchased online at!
Click here to purchase on iTunes.


Track List
Click here to download lyrics

1. Shells
2. Nani Wale Haiku
3. When I Come Home
4. Ke Aalii Ku Makani
5. Kauai Medley
6. Ka Poli O Kahaluu
7. Coquette
8. Hokulea Malama Honua
9. Kuu Lei Lahilahi
10. Pehea La

Kapena has been one of Hawaii’s premier Island bands for over three decades with 30 CD’s to their
credit. The group began their journey in 1985 at the Brown Bags To Stardom. When the original
members disbanded in the early 2000’s, Kelly Boy introduced fans to the new generation of Kapena;
a group made up of his 3 children—Kapena, Kalena and Lilo. The “momager” of the group, Leo
DeLima, opens this album with a song she performed at Brown Bags To Stardom in 1980 titled Shells.
A touch of old Hawai‘i breathes new life in this 10-track CD with original compositions, classic
remakes, sweet melodies and enchanting lyrics. Palena ‘Ole is the legacy of this group and we
invite you to share in the story and legacy of Kapena.

Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful and endures
through every circumstance. 
1 Corinthians 13:7 (NLT)